Get Naughty

1 10 2010

So I’m headed to Vegas this weekend.  Just a short while ago that would have meant all kinds of craziness.  When I tell people about my upcoming Vegas trip, they say, “Oooh, what are you going to do???” with that certain hopeful and devilish tone that implies they want to hear about gaming, clubbing, and debauchery.  But alas, the times, they are a-changin.

Instead of cocktails on the plane, it will be DVD’s in the minivan.  Oh yes, on the weekends it’s the minivan for me.  Believe it.  My son is 5, my daughter is 3.  We like three rows of seats so they can sit separately – hence less eye-poking, scratching, and pinching.  They are good kids, but they act like hockey players inside a car.

Instead of a suite at the Hard Rock, we will be shacking up at my brother’s house.  Yes, people actually live in Vegas – and the houses are huge.  When we wake up in the morning we won’t hear slot machines and smell like smoke.  My daughter will wake me singing, “Daaaaaddyyyyy wake uuuuuup” at 6:30 instead of a housekeeper banging on the door at noon.

Instead of lounging (passing out) by the pool, we will swim together in my brother’s back yard.  I will throw my son as high as I can and he will splash grandpa in the face.  There will be no cocktail waitresses bringing us Mai Tai’s in bikinis – unless I do something really nice for my wife and she volunteers (does driving a minivan count as something nice?).

As I slip pleasantly into middle-age, businesses are constantly rebranding themselves as sexy, sleek, and young.  Why?  Well, I suppose minivans are not sexy.

Consider Volvo.  They have established a brand known for safety and sensibility.  And here they are, jumping into the sport-sedan class with all four tires.  We printed these “I Got Naughty In A Volvo” t-shirts to promote the new S60.  They were given to test drivers.  Apparently you can get naughty in a Volvo and you don’t have to wait til your parents are out of town.  Oh yes, the times, they are a-changin.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Have a great weekend everyone.  If it’s still warm in your town, here is a great drink:

Skip-and-Go-Naked

1 Can of concentrated frozen lemonade

Pour concentrate into pitcher

Add 3 cans of water

1 can of Vodka

1 full Beer – preferably Amber or Mexican beer

Stir and pour over ice

Enjoy!


Actions

Information

2 responses

24 11 2010
Phil Davis

That is a great drink recipe.

25 11 2010
Brad White

More drink recipes to come. I think I’m going to make instructional videos.
If anyone would like to have their recipe featured, please email to bwhitesd@gmail.com
Thanks.

Leave a Reply

